Out of scale and wrong for the Mission Hill Neighborhood of Boston.

Equity Residential, a Chicago-based company, has proposed building a 35-story, 385-apartment tower at 45 Worthington Street. The property is next to the Mission Hill Historic Triangle, a historic district with 3-story brownstone and brick townhouse buildings dating back to the late 19th Century.

This project is

  • Completely out of scale for Mission Hill at almost 400 Feet
  • Far too dense for a narrow one way street
  • Will add up to 1,000 more cars with only 270 planned parking spaces
  • Promotes a large transient population that does not enhance the quality of the neighborhood.

Please sign the petition to ask Mayor Martin J. Walsh and Boston Redevelopment Authority to reject this project:  It is out of scale and wrong for Mission Hill 


Sign the petition here


Email your elected officials and tell them this project is wrong for Mission Hill 


Mayor Martin Walsh:  mayor@boston.gov


Boston City Councilors

Josh Zakim: josh.zakim@boston.gov

Michelle Wu:  Michelle.Wu@boston.gov 

Michael Flaherty: Michael.F.Flaherty@boston.gov

Ayanna Pressley:  Ayanna.Pressley@boston.gov

Annissa Essaibi-George:  ​​A.E.George@boston.gov


State Representative Jeffrey Sanchez: Jeffrey.Sanchez@mahouse.gov

State Senator Sonia Chang-Diaz: Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov